Shloka’s 2 to 2.5 years

OMG Shloka is talking a new word a day. I even lost track of making a note of what she is doing. Her intake and appetite are much better now. She is now able to eat gold fish snack, eats small pieces of fruit. She likes to try new food. She loves to eat the dried strawberry from kelloggs cereal. Now able to eat rice mashed as we eat. She refers to everyone as vadu and orey including Sunil. She learnt it from Sunil.  We celebrated her second birthday and housewarming on August 17 and it was a blast. It was a Dora theme in the basement. Once in a while she says lets go to basement. She says Sunila aunty, Shreya akka and Sunila aunty came to my birthday. Appudu nenu Dora vcake cut chesanu, andaru naaku “haapy birdday to you dear Shloka” ani padaru  appudu nenu andariki “thaankyou ” ani cheppanu.
Shloka wanted to eat her meal by herself and ate it half way through.  I said Shloka is a big girl now. Then she said no I am a good girl! !
Sunil said you are my cutie pie, then she said no I am Shloka Chebolu. I myself do not know the difference between purple and violet. So I use them interchangeably. I googled and found the difference and then I correct ed Shloka, but she was not ready to accept it..
Sep 2nd : This morning I said Shloka come lets play bubbles gun. She was playing with her toy laptop and said “naaku office pani undi, nuvve aaduko”. I am speechless.
Sep 4th : Shloka was talking to my mom on phone and was telling all about the trip to Canada. She said she met grandpa and grandma there, they gave her gifts and she gave them kisses,  they gave her a blue monkey. She said she went on a tonga ride and she went on a boat too. My mom is like OMG!

 

Month 26  
Shloka learnt 2 shlokas – guru bramha and shuklam baradaram. Sunil asked her to repeat  about 4-5 times and he told the Shloka himself 3-4 times and she got it. Shloka is amazing.
    Whenever we scream at her  she asks us – nanna/amma why did you say that to me? (Amma nuvu nannu enduku ala annav? )
Me and Sunil were arguing about something and after some time, Shloka was playing with her toys and was talking to herself and said ” nuvu ammani kodithe ninnu kodatha” and ahe walked to Sunil and slapped him. OMG we told her  ‘Shloka you are not supposed to do that’. We must make sure the kid is not getting hurt 😦 my bad.
Shloka said “amma nuvu naaku dharmaraju bheemudu chepthe neeku gift isthanu” then I told her pandavas names and asked her for a

 

Gift. She ran into her toy room and got me a cow toy and said “amma neeku cow gift thechanu ” how sweet!
I was on my way going to get my eyebrows done. I told Shloka she should not cry there, it pains when mommy gets her eyebrows done. She is such a  cutie pie. This morning on our way to drop Shloka at  her daycare. I told her you should not cry and I said you must wave mommy goodbye. Then she was sad  and said u don’t say not to cry. Then I told her I will pick her in the evening then she felt a lil better and said she will talk to me on phone after I leave and when I left her there she waved goodbye without crying. Btw this is the first time I alone dropped her at the daycare. Sunil usually drops and I pick her up.
She woke up at 3am and started asking about her doll -amma papa edi? The I got up with my eyes half open searching for the doll. Luckily

 

Sunil got it upstairs last night!
Month 26
I gave shloka an empty bag after the rice in it is over and asked her to throw in trash. She said “evaraina bag trash lo paresthara?”. I blasted laughing !
Whenever she hears some sound, she says “amma aa sound enti ? “

 

28 month
  Amma papa lechi loda loda vaguthundi…then I was lol and she said nanna nannu ala antaru….
Shloka acts as if she is biting my cheeks and then she acts as if she is spitting out and then puts them back in place. She is soo funny!   
She started narrating her own stories now…she said her doll meghana pushed her and asked her to go away. She said I got a bubu and was pointing to her forehead and said it became red. I was warning Sunil that we should be cautious in believing

 

And she was biting microscopic pieces, then I said Shloka how long will you eat that cake. Then she responded “amma adicake kadu muffin.” )
Shloka is potty trained now ! She was banging the lid of toilet seat against the flush tank and asked Sunil “nanna aa sound enti ani adugu ” he asked and she quickly responded “potty di door”….lol!     
I told Shloka that we will be going to take a picture with Santa tomorrow. To my surprise she responded I will not look at Santa’s beard when you take a picture I will look at you mommy !!!               
After returning back from there, I was eating rice in front of her and she said “nee peru surekha methuku na anduke methukulu thintunnava? ”  hehe funny girl !
To show  two fingers shloka uses the pointer and little finger. And that is sooo cute. Previously ahe used to sh

 

Show all 5 fingers and said I want 2.
To tell that she thought Sunil was downstairs,  Shloka said “nenu nannani nuvu kinda unnava ani anukunnanu”  🙂
Some funny pronunciations of Shloka:
Naa nokalo – for notlo, I thought I will end up with atleast 2 but I can’t think of anything else.
We came to visit my brother and family, Shloka was jumping and she said “I am jumping in Sudheer mama’s house.” She also said Srushti buggalu entha bagunnayo. She was on potty and was holding the fingers of her hand and said all these fingers are taking a picture. Then I asked who are those fingers then she mentioned pallavi atha, sudheer mama, Srushti and all three of us. I was amazed ! 
Jan 23: Shloka is sleeping in her toddler bed these days. But she is having bad dreams and waking up in the middle of night and climbing into our bed. Once I asked her what happened….why are you crying? She said sudheer mama naadi I am a little tea pot theesukunnadu. I laughed and slowly sled back into my own dreams.
Sunil keeps asking Shloka to repeat sentences after him to teach her. He said “Shloka say nanna nenu palu thagi padukuntanu”. Then she said ” nanna nenu palu thagi padukun ….no padukonu. Lol !

She now knows vakrathunda mahakay Shlokam too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

